2021-12-05 15:14:19 Find the results of "

cricket captain with all icc trophies

" for you

4 Captains to win most ICC trophies in Cricket history

Ricky Ponting led Australia to four ICC Trophy wins in his successful career as a leader. A fascinating thing about these four trophy wins is that they all came during just seven years, from 2003 to 2009. Under Ponting, Australia first retained the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2003. He came out as the third-highest scorer of the tournament with three centuries and won the man of the match award in the final.

List Of ICC Trophies I International Cricket Council I

5. ICC Women’s World Cup. The oldest ICC championship to have ever organized is the ICC Women’s Cricket World. It is an ODI Cup which is of 50 overs. The first edition of the ICC Women’s World Cup was organized in 1973. However, The current champion of this ICC trophy is England.

Cricket Captain With All Icc Trophies - Image Results

More Cricket Captain With All Icc Trophies images

How many ICC trophies won by India? Know them all

The victory meant India became the first team to win all ICC trophies and MS Dhoni became the first captain to lead the country in those triumphs. The triumph also marked Indian winning all the ICC trophies within six years and MS Dhoni is the only captain in world cricket to win all three ICC trophies. Feature image courtesy: AFP / MANAN VATSYAYANA

MS Dhoni retires: Only international captain to win 3 ICC ...

MS Dhoni is the only captain in the history of Cricket to win all ICC trophies. Under his captaincy, India won the 2007 ICC World T20, the 2010 and 2016 Asia Cups, the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup and the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy. advertisement. India Today Web Desk. New Delhi. August 15, 2020.


No cricketer has captained India more than Dhoni (332) in international matches. No cricketer has won more matches in the international cricket for India than Dhoni (178) as captain. No other captain in the game has won all three big ICC trophies in cricket white ball. Those figures tell you the story of how the tenure of Dhoni as Indian captain was effective and important.

Who is the only Captain to win all the ICC Trophies? - Quora

Firstly in 2007 won t-20 world cup in its inaugural edition , then historic 2011 world cup after 28 years and finally in 2017 India won champion's trophy under leadership of M.S. Dhoni . Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the only captain to lift all ICC trophies. MS Dhoni is the only captain in the world to win all icc trophies.

When MS Dhoni became 1st captain to win all ICC tournaments ...

MS Dhoni is the only captain till date in international cricket, who has won all tournaments organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC).